The Speaker of the National Assembly made a big decision regarding the resignations of the League members

ISLAMABAD: National Assembly Speaker Asad Qaiser has decided not to accept the resignations of two members of the Noon League Assembly. Both the members had requested the Speaker to reject their resignations.

According to details, the Speaker National Assembly has given a rolling order on the resignations of PML-N members Murtaza Javed Abbasi and Sajjad Awan. The Speaker said in his rolling that both the members did not confirm their resignations. The resignations received and received could not be proved by the concerned members.

Rowling said that the action on the resignations was brought in the light of the law and the decision of the Supreme Court, the resignations could not be confirmed so no further action is required on them.

The two MNAs who resigned from the opposition party PML-N in the National Assembly yesterday had asked the Speaker of the National Assembly not to accept our resignations. PML-N members Sajjad Awan and Murtaza Javed Abbasi called on the Speaker A written request were also made to Asad Qaiser in this regard.

Besides, PML-N MNA Murtaza Javed Abbasi had a meeting with the Speaker of the National Assembly in his chamber. In the light of the written request of both the members, the Speaker of the National Assembly Asad Qaiser decided not to accept his resignation. Talking to the media after meeting the members, National Assembly Speaker Asad Qaiser said that the PML-N members refused to resign and told me that these resignations are not ours, these resignations are fake, so they should not be accepted.

The Speaker of the National Assembly had hinted at conducting an audit of both the resignations and said that he would give his opinion on the resignations of both the members of the Assembly tomorrow.

It may be recalled that PML-N Vice President Maryam Nawaz had said in an earlier statement that she would ask her MNAs to tell the Speaker to accept our resignations. Earlier, the National Assembly Secretariat had written a letter to both the MLAs on December 24. 7 days were given for confirmation or denial of resignations.

Leave a Reply