ISLAMABAD: Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman, chairman of Ruwit-e-Hilal Committee, has been removed from his post.

According to the details, Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman has been replaced by Maulana Abdul Abdul Khabir Azad as the Chairman of the Routet Hilal Committee.

According to sources, the Ruwit-e-Hilal Committee has been reconstituted and 19 members have been added to the Ruwit-e-Hilal Committee.

The committee includes Ragheb Naeemi, Hussain Akbar, Maulana Fazlur Rahim, Dr Yaseen Zafar, Mufti Iqbal Chishti, Dr Mufti Ali Asghar, Faisal Ahmed and Syed Ali Qarar Naqvi.
Abdul Khabir Azad Chairman Ruwit Hilal Committee appointed

Mufti Fazal Jamil, Hafiz Abdul Ghafoor, Yousuf Kashmiri, Qari Mirullah, Habibullah Chishti, Mufti Zameer and other members have been included in the committee.

The Ruwit-e-Hilal Committee consists of one representative each from SPARCO, Meteorological Department, Science and Technology, Ministry of Religious Affairs. The notification was issued by DG Syed Mushahid Hussain Khalid.

Leave a Reply