If you as a WhatsApp user have not yet accepted the new privacy policy, the bad news is that you will not be able to read WhatsApp messages after May 15, nor will you be able to send any message to your loved ones through WhatsApp.

According to TechCrunch, users who do not agree with the new WhatsApp privacy policy will have their WhatsApp account temporarily closed after May 15, after which it will be completely deleted after another 120 days.

whatsapp Privacy Policy

The US newspaper report further said that users who do not accept WhatsApp’s new privacy policy will be able to call and notify for a short period of time (maybe a few weeks) after the deadline.

Keep in mind that since WhatsApp announced last year that user information would be shared with third parties, including Facebook, a large number of users are turning to WhatsApp’s alternative apps.

In addition, WhatsApp management has claimed in its statement that no one can read users’ messages, the new privacy policy is intended to enable corporate payments.

Leave a Reply