Rawalpindi: Pakistan has announced a 17-member Test squad for the second Test against South Africa. The last Test of the series will start tomorrow.

According to a press release issued by the Pakistan Cricket Board, a 17-member Test squad has been announced for the second Test against South Africa. The 17-member Karachi Test squad has been retained in the second Test.

According to the press release, Babar Azam will be the captain, other players include Abid Ali, Imran Butt, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, and Saud Shakeel, besides Fahim Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Noman Ali, Sajid Khan, Yasir Shah, Haris Rauf, Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Tabish Khan.

The last match of the two-match series between Pakistan and South Africa starts tomorrow at the Rawalpindi Stadium, with hosts Pakistan leading the series by one wicket.

Pakistan defeated South Africa by seven wickets in the Karachi Test to win the Test against the Proteas seven years later.

Leave a Reply