Napier: The last match of the T20 series between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played in Napier today. The national team is facing the challenge of a whitewash after losing the series.

According to the details, Pakistan and New Zealand will compete in the third T20 today. Two changes are likely in the national team. Fast bowler Wahab Riaz and opener Abdullah Shafiq could be dropped.

Sources said that there is a strong possibility of replacing Wahab Riaz and Abdullah Shafiq with Muhammad Hasnain and Iftikhar Ahmed. It should be noted that Wahab Riaz could not take any wicket in two matches while Abdullah Shafiq could not score in both the matches.


It may be recalled that the Kiwis have taken a decisive 2-0 lead in the T20 series, beating the Green Shirts by 5 wickets in the first T20 while the Kiwis won the second T20 by 9 wickets, Mohammad Hafeez said. An unbeaten innings of 99 runs was also in vain.

After the T20, a Test series will be played between Pakistan and New Zealand for which a 15-member national squad has been announced. Mohammad Rizwan will lead the team in place of the incumbent Babar Azam. Other players include Azhar Ali, Abid Ali, and Shaun. Masood, Fawad Alam, Imran Butt, Haris Sohail, Sarfraz Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Naseem Shah, Muhammad Abbas, Shaheen Afridi, Fahim Ashraf, and Yasir Shah.

Leave a Reply