Lahore: The national team for the Test match against New Zealand has been announced. Sarfraz Ahmed and Shadab Khan have also been included in the squad.

According to details, a 15-member squad led by captain Mohammad Rizwan has been announced for the Test match against the Kiwis.

Azhar Ali has also been included in the squad by the captain and team management while Abid Ali, Shaun Masood, and Fawad Alam are also in the squad.

With Babar Azam out, Imran Butt has been included as a replacement and Haris Sohail as the bowlers, while Sohail Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, and Shaheen Shah Afridi have been included.

The test squad also includes Faheem Ashraf and Yasir Shah. It may be recalled that captain Babar Azam was ruled out of the first T20 match due to a serious injury and is now out of the Test squad.

Leave a Reply