Lahore: Pakistan defeated South Africa by 3 runs in the first T20 match after a thrilling match, Muhammad Rizwan was declared the best player of the match for scoring a magnificent century.

According to the details, in the first T20 match played in Lahore, the South African team chased down the 170 runs given by Pakistan and scored 166 runs for the loss of 6 wickets. Pakistan took a 1-0 lead in the three-match series.

South African opener Reza Hendricks’ 54-run innings did not save the visitors from defeat, Milan played a responsible innings of 44 runs.

Jacques Sneiman scored 2 runs and became the target of Usman Qadir. David Miller was shown the way to the pavilion by Faheem Ashraf for 6 runs.

For Pakistan, league spinner Usman Qadir and fast bowler Haris Rauf took two wickets each, while Faheem Ashraf took one wicket.

Earlier, Pakistan scored 169 for 6 in the allotted overs and gave South Africa a target of 170 to win, with Mohammad Rizwan scoring an unbeaten century.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan played an unbeaten 104-run innings, which included seven sixes and six fours.

Babar Azam was run out without scoring a run, Haider Ali scored 21 runs, Hussain Talat scored 15 runs and became the target of Tabriz Shamsi.

Iftikhar Ahmed made only 4 runs, Khushdil Shah was sent to the pavilion by Sampmala for 12 runs, Faheem Ashraf was out for 4 runs.

For South Africa, Falak Vayu led two players to the pavilion while Tabriz Shamsi, Fortune, and Sampamla took one wicket each.

Earlier, in a match being played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, the captain of the visiting team won the toss and invited the host team to bat.

On the occasion of the toss, the captain of the national team Babar Azam said that there will be a Dave factor in the second innings, try to give a good total, and defend.

He said that not two important bowlers, there is an opportunity for new boys, important decisions have to be made on the spot, anger has to be controlled. Babar Azam said that Rizwan and I are opening.

The national team includes Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Haider Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdal Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf, Usman Qadir, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Haris Rauf.

Leave a Reply