Home Sports Cricket Pakistan won the 3rd T20 against NZ

Pakistan won the 3rd T20 against NZ


Napier: Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan’s brilliant innings helped Pakistan beat New Zealand by 4 wickets in the third T20. Despite the defeat, the T20 series remained in the hands of the Kiwis.

According to the details, in the third and final T20 match being played in Napier, New Zealand had given Pakistan a target of 174 runs to win. The national team achieved the target in 19.4 overs.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan played a career-best 89-run inning and played a key role in winning the third T20. All-rounder Mohammad Hafeez also played an excellent inning of 41 runs.

New Zealand’s Tim Southee and Scott Klegen took two wickets each.

Earlier, New Zealand had given Pakistan a target of 174 runs in the third and final T20 match to win. New Zealand scored 173 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. Faheem Ashraf took 3 wickets, Shaheen Shah and Haris Rauf took 2 wickets each.

In the third and final T20 match between Pakistan and New Zealand being played in Napier, Pakistan won the toss and elected to field first.

Captain Shadab Khan said that three changes have been made in the team for the third T20, Mohammad Hasnain, and Iftikhar Ahmed and Hussain Talat have been included in the team.

Talking after the toss, Shadab Khan said that this is the first tour of New Zealand for many players, the bounce made it very difficult for us, try to get the target by stopping New Zealand on low runs in the last T20 Will

It may be recalled that the Kiwis have taken a decisive 2-0 lead in the T20 series, beating the Green Shirts by 5 wickets in the first T20 while the Kiwis won the second T20 by 9 wickets, Mohammad Hafeez said. An unbeaten innings of 99 runs was also in vain.

After the T20, a Test series will be played between Pakistan and New Zealand for which a 15-member national squad has been announced. Mohammad Rizwan will lead the team in place of the incumbent Babar Azam. Other players include Azhar Ali, Abid Ali, and Shaun. Masood, Fawad Alam, Imran Butt, Haris Sohail, Sarfraz Ahmed, Sohail Khan, Naseem Shah, Muhammad Abbas, Shaheen Afridi, Fahim Ashraf, and Yasir Shah.


Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Exit mobile version