Lahore: The South African T20 team has reached Lahore for the T20 series from Pakistan. The T20 series between the two teams will start from February 11 in Lahore.

According to details, 18 players of the South African T20 team have reached Lahore. A statement issued by the official Twitter account of the South African Cricket Board said that the squad for the T20 series against Pakistan has reached Lahore safely.

According to cricket officials, the Proteas will be tested under the Corona SOPs. The Pakistan and South African teams will start practice from February 5.

On January 20, South Africa announced the squad for the T20 series against Pakistan. In the T20 series against Pakistan, the South African team will be led by Henrik Kleisen. David Miller, Nandre Burger, Jr. Dala, Reza Hendrix included.

Also included in the South African squad are George, Jaliman Milan, Dwayne Pretors, Ryan, Tabriz Shamsi, Lotho, Smoots, and Pitweit Wilgen.

Later on January 31, Pakistan announced the national T20 squad against South Africa. Babar Azam will lead the team in the T20 series. Other players include Danish Aziz, Zahid Mahmood, Amir Yameen, Emad Butt, Asif Ali, Fahim Ashraf, Haider Ali, and Haris, Rauf.

Besides, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdal Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, wicketkeeper-batsmen Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, and Zafar Gohar have been included in the T20 squad against the Proteas.

It may be recalled that the T20 series between Pakistan and South Africa will be played on February 11-14 at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Leave a Reply